I Am Slowly Ditching My 9 to 5 Job And Working My Way to Become a Solopreneur

I don’t have time to complain. I chose to work instead.

Hustle AM đź“ť
6 min readJul 27, 2024
Photo by Dillon Shook on Unsplash

There are plenty of people who would like to be in my position.

I have a good paying job in finance, I work for a company that doubled its turnover in comparison with last year and I live in one of the best cities in the world.

Since I moved to London, in 2019, I managed to grow my income every time I changed my job.

I learned more and more about finance and accounting and I am at a point in life where I feel confident in my abilities of taking a management role.

Though, four years ago, when I’ve started writing on a daily basis something changed. That’s when I’ve realised I don’t want to pursue a career in a 9 to 5 job, but to be a solopreneur.

Since then, I’ve basically started my journey of becoming a writer.

Getting Rid of My 9 to 5 Mindset

It’s becoming increasingly clear to me that if you want to make such a huge change in terms of how you’re earning your living, the first thing you should focus on is your mindset.

Without a doubt, your mindset is your most valuable asset.

--

--

Hustle AM đź“ť

Want to Start an Online Business and Escape Your 9 to 5 in 1 Year? Join 1000+ readers now: https://startyouronlinebusinessnow.com/