Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Passion is Not Something You Find, It’s Something That Finds You

Here’s what you have to do

Hustle AM 📝
4 min readOct 3, 2020

--

Life is a journey. Every moment matters. We all know that.

However, some of us try too hard to reach perfection. Even though we all know, deep inside us, that perfection is a myth, most of the time, we try too hard regarding whatever we do.

Also, no matter what you would do, and how you would do, you know very well that you can always do even better. In case you haven’t noticed already, this is a double-edged sword. Even if you can always do something better, that doesn’t mean that what you did wasn’t good enough.

When Life Gives You Lemons…

It was the summer of 2002. I was listening to some music on my new CD player. At that time, if you had a CV player, you were somebody. I was listening to the new album of my favourite band from those times.

After a while, I came up with an idea. What if I wrote other lyrics? What if I recorded myself singing the new lyrics on one of the songs from the album? Fortunately, one of those songs could be found at the end of the album, without lyrics.

To be honest, the result was a bit doggy. But at that time, you can imagine that I was so proud of myself. I felt amazing.

Over time, I had similar stories regarding other passions of mine, like football or photography. I also tried a lot of different things, but nothing has caught my attention and interest like writing.

Somehow, since I was ten years old and I started composing lyrics, until I go to college and started writing business essays, and until this year when I began writing intensely, I knew that my biggest passion is writing.

Well, why did I get so serious about writing so late, that’s a whole other story. The thing is, so far, I’ve never set out to make a career from writing, but somehow, I’ve always worked towards it, in a way or another.

How Can Passion Find You?

If you intend to find your passion, this approach is wrong from the start. That’s because passion is not something you can find outside of yourself. But inside yourself.

--

--

Hustle AM 📝

I Ghostwrite Educational Email Courses for Solopreneurs with Online Business Programs | 6+ years working in Finance & Marketing