Working a 9 to 5 in Finance Taught Me This Crucial Aspect About Supply Chain

This weak spot in supply chain makes businesses lose millions

Hustle AM πŸ“
5 min readJul 20, 2024
Photo by Felix Mooneeram on Unsplash

For more than 5 years now I’ve been working in finance.

I’ve studied and also graduated in this field of activity.

As you can imagine, math, economics, accounting, finance has been on my mind in the last 5 years more than anything else in this world.

And although I worked in more than one company so far, this last one is where I was able to gain much more exposure to the supply chain part of our business.

Consequently, in the last 2 years, I was able to learn a lot more about supply chain, than I did in my entire life.

So here is the weakest point of supply chain from a finance perspective, and my take on what can be done to be improved.

The Sole Purpose of Supply Chain

Why would your business need a supply chain department?

Let’s say you are in the business of health supplements.

To sell your products you need to have a process in place, for managing the raw materials, to get in front of your audience with a final product.

--

--

Hustle AM πŸ“

Want to Start an Online Business and Escape Your 9 to 5 in 1 Year? Join 1000+ readers now: https://startyouronlinebusinessnow.com/